Board meetings are generally held on Tuesdays at 6 p.m. Meeting agendas are posted on the Niskayuna BoardDocs system on the Friday afternoon preceding the meeting. Meeting minutes are available in BoardDocs after they are approved at the subsequent meeting.

Board meetings are typically held in the board room at the District Offices, 1239 Van Antwerp Road, Niskayuna. Please use the Dexter Street entrance for Board meetings. The Board holds four meetings a year at district schools that coincide with student presentations and certain meetings are held at Niskayuna High School for special events and recognitions.

If you are looking for minutes from a meeting that is not archived in BoardDocs, please contact communications@niskyschools.org.

2017-18 Board Meetings

  • Friday, July 14, 2017 Reorganization Meeting
  • Tuesday, August 15, 2017, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, September 26, 2017, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, October 10, 2017, 6 p.m., Niskayuna High School
  • Tuesday, October 24, 2017, 6 p.m., NHS Crossroads/Media Center (New Teacher & School Board Recognition)
  • Tuesday, November 14, 2017, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Audit Committee Meeting – Thursday, Dec. 7, 2017, 8 a.m. District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Niskayuna High School, 6 p.m. (National Merit Recognition)
  • Tuesday, January 9, 2018, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 6 p.m., Glencliff Elementary School (Glencliff Students First)
  • Tuesday, February 6, 2018, 6 p.m., Rosendale Elementary School (Rosendale Students First)
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Audit Committee Meeting – Friday, March 16, 2018, 8 a.m. District Office Board Room
  • Board Strategic Planning Workshop – Friday, March 16, 2018, 5:30 – 8:30 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018, 6 p.m., Niskayuna High School (High School Students First)
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018, 6 p.m., Van Antwerp Middle School (Van Antwerp Students First)
  • Wednesday, April 25, 2018, BOCES Budget Vote/Board Member Election, 8 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 8, 2018, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room (Budget Hearing)
  • Audit Committee Meeting – Friday, May 18, 2018, 8 a.m. District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, May 22, 2018, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, June 5, 2018, 6 p.m., Retiree Recogntition (VA Auditorium/District Office Board Room)
  • Tuesday, June 19, 2018, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, July 2, 2018, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room (2018-19 Reorganizational Meeting)