Board Committees & Liaisons

The Board of Education maintains an Audit Committee and Policy Committee to meet its legal and fiduciary obligations. Board members also serve as representatives on various district committees and as liaisons to schools to enhance two-way communications and strengthen the connection between the governance of the district and PTOs, parent groups and community organizations.

Committee Membership and Representation

Board Audit Committee: Kimberly Tully, Sarah Rogerson, Greta Jansson
Audit Committee Web page

Board Policy Review Committee: Sarah Rogerson, Aliya Saeed, Jennifer Zhao
Board Policy Manual

PTO Council: Kimberly Tully, Board President

Special Education PTA (SEPTA): Kimberly Tully, Howard Schlossberg

District Wellness Committee:  Howard Schlossberg, Aliya Saeed

District Safety Committee: Brian Backus

Boosters Club: Brian Backus

Education Enrichment Fund:

Friends of Music: Greta Jansson

Friends of Niskayuna Rowing: Kimberly Tully

N-CAP (Niskayuna Community Action Program): Aliya Saeed

New York State School Boards Association (NYSSBA) Voting Member: Aliya Saeed

NYSSBA Legislative Advocate: Brian Backus

Capital District School Boards Association (CAPSBA) Representative: Brian Backus

School Liaisons

Birchwood: Greta Jansson

Craig: Jennifer Zhao

Glencliff: Sarah Rogerson

Hillside: Kimberly Tully

Rosendale: Brian Backus

Iroquois: Howard Schlossberg

Van Antwerp: Howard Schlossberg

High School: Aliya Saeed