Board meetings are generally held on Tuesdays at 6 p.m. Meeting agendas are posted on the Niskayuna BoardDocs system on the Friday afternoon preceding the meeting. Meeting minutes are available in BoardDocs after they are approved at the subsequent meeting.

Board meetings are typically held in the board room at the District Offices, 1239 Van Antwerp Road, Niskayuna. Please use the Dexter Street entrance for Board meetings. The Board holds four meetings a year at district schools that coincide with student presentations and certain meetings are held at Niskayuna High School for special events and recognitions.

If you are looking for minutes from a meeting that is not archived in BoardDocs, please contact communications@niskyschools.org.

2018-19 Board Meetings

  • Tuesday, July 2, 2018, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room (2018-19 Reorganizational Meeting)
  • Monday, July 23, 2018, Special Meeting, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, August 14, 2018, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, September 4, 2018, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Monday, September 17, 2018, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Friday, September 28, 2018, Audit Committee, 8 a.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018, 6 p.m., Iroquois Middle School (Students First)
  • Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room (School Board Recognition)
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018, 6 p.m., Van Antwerp Middle School Auditorium
  • Friday, November 30, 2018 **Audit Committee Meeting** 8 a.m., District Office Board Room
  • Thursday, December 6, 2018 **Policy Committee Meeting** 5:30 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, December 11, 2018, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room (National Merit Recognition)
  • Monday, January 7, 2019, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2019, 6 p.m., Birchwood Elementary (Students First)
  • Monday, February 11, 2019, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, February 26, 2019, 6 p.m., Craig Elementary (Students First)
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 6 p.m., Hillside Elementary (Students First)
  • Friday, March 22 **Audit Committee Meeting** 8 a.m., District Office Board Room
  • Monday, April 1, 2019, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, April 16, 2019, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2019, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room (BOCES Budget Vote/Board Member Election)
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2019, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room
  • Tuesday, June 18, 2019, 6 p.m., VA Auditorium/District Office Board Room (Retiree Recognition)
  • Tuesday, July 2, 2019, 6 p.m., District Office Board Room (2019-20 Reorganizational Meeting)