Calendar

Monday, August 19, 2019
  • Fall Sports Start Date

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
  • Advanced Senior Parking Permits
    8:00 am-12:00 pm

Wednesday, August 21, 2019
  • Advanced Senior Parking Permits
    8:30 am-12:00 pm

Thursday, August 22, 2019
  • Modifed Football Start Date

  • Advanced Senior Parking Permits
    8:00 am-12:00 pm

Friday, August 23, 2019
  • VA W.E.B. Leader Training

Monday, August 26, 2019
  • VA W.E.B. Leader Training

  • Modifed Sports Start Date

  • Rosendale Kindergarten Bus Ride
    9:00 am-10:00 am

Tuesday, August 27, 2019
  • VA W.E.B. Leader Training

  • Hillside Kindergarten Bus Ride
    9:00 am-10:00 am

  • Craig Kindergarten Bus Ride
    1:00 pm-2:00 pm

Wednesday, August 28, 2019
  • VA Grade 6 Orientation

  • Birchwood Kindergarten Bus Ride
    9:00 am-11:00 am

  • Birchwood Newcomers' Information Session
    11:00 am-12:00 pm

  • Glencliff Kindergarten Bus Ride
    1:00 pm-2:00 pm

  • Rosendale Newcomer's Reception
    5:30 pm-6:30 pm

Thursday, August 29, 2019
  • All District Staff and Faculty Welcome Back

  • Glencliff Newcomers Ice Cream Social
    6:30 pm-7:30 pm

Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Labor Day

Tuesday, September 3, 2019
  • Teacher Work Day

  • Hillside Newcomer Ice Cream Social
    6:30 pm-6:30 pm

Wednesday, September 4, 2019
  • Classes Begin Grades 1-8, K & 9th Grade Orientation

  • NHS - 9th Grade Orientation
    7:40 am-2:45 pm

  • Athletic Booster Club Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm Athletic Conference Room, NHS

  • Athletic Booster Club Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm Athletic Conference Room, NHS

Thursday, September 5, 2019
  • BOCES Classes Begin

  • High School Classes Begin, First Full Day Kindergarten

  • Rosendale PTO Meeting
    6:30 pm-7:30 pm

Friday, September 6, 2019
  • Football Game vs. Saratoga HS
    7:00 pm-9:00 pm

Monday, September 9, 2019
  • Best of Nisk-Art Show Opens

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
  • Board of Education Meeting
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm District Office Board Room

Wednesday, September 11, 2019
  • Iroquois Grade 6 Back to School Night
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm

  • Freshman Newcomer Dinner
    6:00 pm-6:00 pm

  • Birchwood PTO Meeting
    6:30 pm-7:30 pm Conference Room

  • VA Grade 6 Specials Back to School Night
    7:00 pm-8:30 pm

Thursday, September 12, 2019
  • Rosendale Back to School Night
    5:45 pm-6:45 pm

  • Hillside Back to School Night
    5:45 pm-7:45 pm

  • Glencliff Back to School Night
    6:00 pm-7:00 pm

Friday, September 13, 2019
  • VA Picture Day

  • Craig Ice Cream Social
    6:00 pm-8:00 pm Craig Elementary School, 2566 Balltown Rd, Schenectady, NY 12309, USA

  • Football Game vs. Guilderland HS
    7:00 pm-9:00 pm

Monday, September 16, 2019
  • High School PTO Meeting
    6:30 pm-7:30 pm Niskayuna High School Library

  • VA PTO Meeting
    7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
  • VA Grade 6 BTS Night
    7:00 pm-9:00 pm

  • Iroquois Grades 7 & 8 Back to School Night
    7:00 pm-9:00 pm