A strong connection between home, community and school is essential to the success of students. Please contact us anytime.

Searchable Staff Directory  | District Administrators  |  Contact our Schools  | District Departments

Communications guide: “Who do I contact with questions about…”

Staff Directory

Search for faculty and staff by typing ONE of these options in the box below: first name, last name, title, building  or email.

Tip: If you don’t know how to spell the name of the person you are looking for, try typing the first few letters of their first or last name and click “Go”.

 

District Administration

District Office
1239 Van Antwerp Road
Niskayuna, NY 12309
(518) 377-4666

Board of Education
Visit the Board of Education webpage
President: Rosemarie Perez Jaquith
District Clerk: (518) 377-4666, ext. 50706

Superintendent
Cosimo Tangorra, Jr., Ed.D.
(518) 377-4666, ext. 50706
ctangorra@niskyschools.org

Assistant Superintendent for Instruction
Lauren Gemmill
(518) 377-4666, ext. 50703
lgemmill@niskyschools.org

Director of Business & Finance
Carrie Nyc-Chevrier
(518) 377-4666, ext. 50712
cnyc-chevrier@niskyschools.org

Human Resources
Deborah Marriott, Director of Student & Staff Support Services
(518) 377-4666, ext. 50740
dmarriott@niskyschools.org

Special Education
John Moskov, Director of Pupil Personnel Services
(518) 382-2525, ext. 50377
jmoskov@niskyschools.org

Contact our Schools

Birchwood Elementary School
897 Birchwood Lane, Niskayuna NY 12309
Phone: (518) 344-2910
Fax: (518) 344-5610
Principal Debra Berndt, dberndt@niskyschools.org

Craig Elementary School
2566 Balltown Road, Niskayuna, NY 12309
Phone: (518) 377-0 156
Fax: (518) 377-1075
Principal Bill Anders, wanders@niskyschools.org

Glencliff Elementary School
961 Riverview Road, Rexford, NY 12148
Phone: (518) 399-2323
Fax: (518) 399-4072
Principal Shelley Baldwin-Nye, sbaldwin-nye@niskyschools.org

Hillside Elementary School
1100 Cornelius Ave., Niskayuna, NY 12309
Phone: (518) 377-1856
Fax: (518) 377-1099
Principal Shireen Fasciglione, sfasciglione@niskyschools.org

Rosendale Elementary School
2445 Rosendale Road., Niskayuna, NY 12309
Phone: (518) 377-3123
Fax: (518) 377-1098
Principal Joseph DiCaprio, jdicaprio@niskyschools.org

Van Antwerp Middle School
2253 Story Ave., Niskayuna, NY 12309
Phone: (518) 370-1243
Fax: (518) 370-4610
Principal Luke Rakoczy, lrakoczy@niskyschools.org
Assistant Principal Jessica Sanderson, jsanderson@niskyschools.org

Iroquois
2495 Rosendale Road, Niskayuna, NY 12309
Phone: (518) 377-2233
Fax: (518) 377-0655
Principal Vicki Wyld, vwyld@niskyschools.org
Assistant Principal Jessica Sanderson, jsanderson@niskyschools.org

Niskayuna High School
1626 Balltown Road., Niskayuna NY 12309
Phone: (518) 382-2511
Fax: (518) 382-2539
Principal John Rickert, jrickert@niskyschools.org
Assistant Principal Eva Jones, ejones@niskyschools.org
Assistant Principal Anthony Malizia, amalizia@niskyschools.org

District Departments

Department of Art & Design
Director Kelly Jones
(518) 382-2511, ext. 21738
kjones@niskyschools.org

Department of Athletics, Health and Physical Education
Director Larry Gillooley
(518) 382-2511, ext. 21760
lgillooley@niskyschools.org

English and Library Media Department
Director Jean Winkler
(518) 377-4666, ext. 50751
jwinkler@niskyschools.org

Mathematics Department
Director Bill Wales
(518) 377-4666, ext. 50752
wwales@niskyschools.org

Music Department
Eric Hughes (Acting Director)
(518) 382-2511, ext. 21711
ehughes@niskyschools.org

Science & Engineering Technology Department
Director Jackie Carrese
(518) 377-4666, ext. 50753
jcarrese@niskyschools.org

Social Studies Department
World Language Department
English as a New Language Department

Director Marie Digirolamo
(518) 377-4666, ext. 50755
mdigirolamo@niskyschools.org

Committee on Special Education
Karen Behrman, Chair for Preschool & K-5
(518) 382-2525, ext. 50735
kbehrman@niskyschools.org
Lisa Young, Chair for Grades 6-12
(518) 382-2525, ext. 21735
lyoung@niskyschools.org

Transportation Department
Director Bill Garrison
(518) 370-0160
bgarrison@niskyschools.org

Food Services
Acting Director Linda Mossop
lmossop@niskyschools.org
(518) 377-4666, ext. 50730

Information Technology
District Data Manager Edward Alston III
(518) 377-4666, ext. 21740
ealston3@niskyschools.org

Communications Office
Matt Leon (518) 377-4666, ext. 50707
mleon@niskyschools.org
Samantha Tibbitts (518) 377-4666, ext. 50704
stibbitts@niskyschools.org

Operations & Maintenance
Director Anthony Lento
(518) 344-2934
alento@niskyschools.org

Building Use Coordinator (for Athletic Areas)
Sarah Neely
(518) 382-2511, ext. 21621
sneely@niskyschools.org

Continuing Education
Coordinator Pam Ober
(518) 377-4666, ext. 50731
pober@niskyschools.org