Meet the High School Counseling Center Staff

High school can be a challenging place. Each student at Niskayuna High School is assigned a counselor to help navigate the difficulties and pave the way to graduation. Counseling assignments are based on grade and last name. Students can find their counselor and contact information below.

Karl Swisher
kswisher@niskyschools.org

Class of 2019: A – Ch, Hal – Har
Class of 2020: A – Con
Class of 2021: A – Da

 

 

Tim Albanese
talbanese@niskyschools.org

Class of 2019: Co – Hak
Class of 2020: Coo – Ha
Class of 2021: De – Ho

 

 

Nancy Bushee in the Niskayuna High School Counseling CenterNancy Bushee 
nbushee@niskyschools.org

High School Assistance Team 9
High School Assistance Team 10
Individualized Success Program
Ms. Best’s Students
Ms. Callahan’s Students

 

Mimi Hajjar 
ahajjar@niskyschools.org

Class of 2019: Hi – Mo
Class of 2020: He – Mer
Class of 2021: Hu – Mo

 

 

Anne-Marie Hughes 
ahughes@niskyschools.org

Class of 2019: Has – He, Mu – Se
Class of 2020: Mes – Ri
Class of 2021: Mu – Sc

 

 

Leah Wertz
lwertz@niskyschools.org

Class of 2019: Sh – Z
Class of 2020: Ro – Z
Class of 2021: Se – Z
Skills Classes

 

Allison Nunez 
School Social Worker
anunez@niskyschools.org

 

 

 

Vince Bianchi
Student Activities Coordinator
vbianchi@niskyschools.org