Birchwood Staff Directory and Teacher Webpages

Principal: Debra Berndt, dberndt@niskyschools.org

Secretary: Stephanie Kane, skane@niskyschools.org

Nurse: Kimberly Towne, ktowne@niskyschools.org

Classroom Teachers

Kindergarten

First Grade

Second Grade

Third Grade

Fourth Grade

Fifth Grade

Permanent Sub: Cheryl Bianconi, cbianconi@niskyschools.org

IMN

  • IMN K-2: Caroline Colwell, ccolwell@niskyschools.org
  • IMN K-2 Teaching Assistants: Alison Forsythe, Amanda Gray, Jennifer Knapp, Louis Kontakos
  • IMN 3-5: Nicole Chiudina, nchiudina@niskyschools.org
  • IMN 3-5 Teaching Assistants: Marisa Etkin, Peter Coumbes, Maureen Dykstra, Marala Ejlli

Special Education

Special Area Teachers

Accelerated Math

Art

Computer Lab

Media Center

Birchwood Library Media Center Website

Music

Physical Education

Support

Teaching Assistants/Educational Assistants

  • Nancy Cook
  • Margaret Knickerbocker
  • Denise Palatsky
  • Paula Miller
  • Anne KoutsakisHeather Kos

Clerical Assistants

  • Patricia Paparella
  • Colleen Szepek
  • Lisa Webber
  • Jennifer Gibson

Custodial/Cafeteria Staff