High school can be a challenging place. Each student at Niskayuna High School is assigned a counselor to help navigate the difficulties and pave the way to graduation. Counseling assignments are based on grade and last name. Students can find their counselor and contact information below.

Karl SwisherKarl Swisher
kswisher@niskyschools.org

Class of 2018: A – C, Han – Hon
Class of 2019: A – Ch, Hal – Har
Class of 2020: A – Con
Class of 2021: A – Da

 

Tim AlbaneseTim Albanese
talbanese@niskyschools.org

Class of 2018: D – Hal
Class of 2019: Co – Hak
Class of 2020: Coo – Ha
Class of 2021: De – Ho

 

Nancy BusheeNancy Bushee 
nbushee@niskyschools.org

High School Assistance Team 9
High School Assistance Team 10
Individualized Success Program
Ms. Best’s Students
Ms. Callahan’s Students


Mimi Hajjar
Mimi Hajjar
ahajjar@niskyschools.org

Class of 2018: K – Nem
Class of 2019: Hi – Mo
Class of 2020: He – Mer
Class of 2021: Hu – Mo

 

Anne-Marie HughesAnne-Marie Hughes 
ahughes@niskyschools.org

Class of 2018: Hoo – J, Ner – Sa
Class of 2019: Has – He, Mu – Se
Class of 2020: Mes – Ri
Class of 2021: Mu – Sc

 

Leah WertzLeah Wertz 
lwertz@niskyschools.org

Class of 2018: Sc – Z
Class of 2019: Sh – Z
Class of 2020: Ro – Z
Class of 2021: Se – Z
Skills Classes


Allison Nunez 
Allison Nunez 
School Social Worker
anunez@niskyschools.org

 

 

 

Renae SemioneRenae Semione
Secretary/Receptionist
rsemione@niskyschools.org

 

 

 

Michele HarlandMichele Harland
Clerical Assistant
mharland@niskyschools.org

 

 

 

Vince BianchiVince Bianchi
Student Activities Coordinator
vbianchi@niskyschools.org