shortcut
Academics

Curriculum Information

K-12 Departments

Library

Testing Dates

Report Card Schedule

Lauren Gemmill

Assistant Superintendent for Instruction

(518) 377-4666 x50703

lgemmill@niskyschools.org 

Niskayuna Schools > Academics > Academic Departments

Sample photo

academic departments and K-12 directors

Niskayuna's academic departments are led by directors who spend a portion of their time in the classroom teaching.

Department of Art & Design

Department web page

Director: Kelly Jones, kjones@niskyschools.org, 382-2511, x21738

Business Education (9-12)

Department web page

Contact: High School Principal John Rickert, jrickert@niskyschools.org, 382-2511, x21702

Engineering Technology (6-12)

Department web page

Director of Science & Technology: Jacqueline Carrese, jcarrese@niskyschools.org, 382-2511, x21714

English

Department web page

K-12 Director Jean Winkler, jwinkler@niskyschools.org, 518-377-4666, ext. 50751

9-12 English Language Arts Teacher Leader:  Annemarie Ihnatolya, aihnatolya@niskyschools.org, (518) 382-2511, ext. 21751

Family & Consumer Sciences

Department web page

Contact: High School Assistant Principal Eva Jones, ejones@niskyschools.org, 382-2511, x21704

Health

Department web page

Director: Lawrence Gillooley, lgillooley@niskyschools.org, 382-2511, x 21761

Mathematics

Department web page

Director: William Wales, wwales@niskyschools.org, 382-2511, x21784

Music

Department Web page

Acting Director: Eric Hughes, ehughes@niskyschools.org, (518) 382-2511, Ext. 21711

Physical Education

Department web page

Director: Lawrence Gillooley, lgillooley@niskyschools.org, 382-2511, x 21761

Science

Department web page

Director of Science & Technology: Jacqueline Carrese, jcarrese@niskyschools.org, 382-2511, x21714

Special Education

Department web page

Special Education Administrator: Lynne Rutnik, (518) 377-4666, ext. 50734, lrutnik@niskyschools.org

High School Special Education Teacher Leader: Michelle Niro-Booth, mniro@niskyschools.org

Social Studies

Department web page

K-12 Director of Social Studies: Marie Digirolamo, mdigirolamo@niskyschools.org, (518) 377-4666 Ext. 50755

High School Social Studies Teacher Leader: Peter Melito, pmelito@niskyschools.org, (518) 382-2511, Ext. 21780

 

World Languages

Department web page

Director: Marie Digirolamo, mdigirolamo@niskyschools.org, 382-2511, x21721