shortcut

Niskayuna Schools > Van Antwerp > School News

Luke Rakoczy, Principal
2253 Story Ave., Niskayuna, NY 12309
Phone: (518) 370-1243 Fax: (518) 370-4610

Grade six orientation activities

 

The following is a list of activities aimed at helping the 2016-17 sixth-graders get acclimated to middle school. Download PDF version.

Wednesday, May 25 Grade 5 Identified Students Visit VA 8:15 a.m.
Wednesday, May 25 Grade 5 Parent Orientation 6 p.m., Optional tour of VA
6:30 p.m., program begins
Tuesday, May 31 Hillside Students Visit VA 8:15 a.m.
Monday, June 6 VA Principal & Counselors Visit Hillside  
Tuesday, June 7 Craig Students Visit VA 8:15 a.m.
Monday, June 13 VA Principal & Councelors Visit Craig  
Thursday, August 25 Sixth-Grade Summer Orientation at VA 9 - 11:30 a.m.
Wednesday, September 7 Parent/Student Locker Orientation Before and after school
Wednesday, September 14 Grade 6 Special Area Back-to-School Night 7 p.m.
Wednesday, September 21 Grade 6 Team Back-to-School Night 7 p.m.
Friday, September 30 Grade 6/W.E.B. Dance 7 p.m.