shortcut
John Rickert, Principal
1626 Balltown Rd., Niskayuna NY 12309
Phone: (518) 382-2511, Ext. 21701  Fax: (518) 382-2539

Meet the counseling center staff

High school can be a challenging place. Each student at Niskayuna High School is assigned a counselor to help navigate the difficulties and pave the way to graduation. Counseling assignments are based on grade and last name. Students can find their counselor and contact information below.

Want to know more about the NHS counselors? Read more here or simply click on your counselor's picture.

picture of Karl

Karl Swisher

kswisher@niskyschools.org

picture of Tim Albanese

Tim Albanese

talbanese@niskyschools.org

Class of 2018: A – C, Han - Hon
Class of 2019: A – Ch, Hal - Har
Class of 2020: A – Con
Class of 2021: A - Da

Class of 2018: D - Hal
Class of 2019: Co – Hak
Class of 2020: Coo – Ha
Class of 2021: De – Ho

picture of Nancy  picture of Nancy

Nancy Bushee 

nbushee@niskyschools.org

High School Assistance Team 9
High School Assistance Team 10
Individualized Success Program
Ms. Best’s Students
Ms. Callahan’s Students

 

Mimi Hajjar

ahajjar@niskyschools.org

Class of 2018: K – Nem
Class of 2019: Hi – Mo
Class of 2020: He – Mer
Class of 2021: Hu - Mo


 
picture of Anne  picture of Anne 

Anne-Marie Hughes 

ahughes@niskyschools.org

Class of 2018: Hoo – J, Ner – Sa
Class of 2019: Has – He, Mu – Se
Class of 2020: Mes – Ri
Class of 2021: Mu - Sc

 

Leah Wertz 

lwertz@niskyschools.org

Class of 2018: Sc – Z
Class of 2019: Sh – Z
Class of 2020: Ro – Z
Class of 2021: Se - Z
Skills Classes

 
picture of Allison  picture of Allison

Allison Nunez 

School Social Worker

anunez@niskyschools.org

Renae Semione

Secretary/Receptionist

rsemione@niskyschools.org

picture of Allison picture of Allison

Michele Harland

Clerical Assistant

mharland@niskyschools.org

Vince Bianchi

Student Activities Coordinator

vbianchi@niskyschools.org